Skip to main content
Caswell County Official Website
Agricultural Advisory Committee
To promote agricultural values and general welfare of the county.  Specifically, increase identity and pride in the agricultural community and its way of life; encourage the economic and financial health of agriculture; and increase protection from non-farm development and other negative impacts on properly managed farms. 

Committee Duties include:

  • Review and approve applications for qualified farmland and voluntary agricultural districts and make recommendations concerning the establishment and modification of agricultural district;
  • Conduct public hearings;
  • Advise the Board of Commissioners on projects, programs or issues affecting the agricultural economy or activities within the county that will affect agricultural districts;
  • Review and make recommendations concerning proposed amendments to this ordinance;
  • Study additional methods of farmland preservation and make recommendations to the Board of Commissioners; and
  • Perform other agricultural related tasks or duties assigned by the Board of Commissioners.

David Byrd - Vice Chairman
Susanne B. Hawkins
C. Hester Vernon - Chairman
Tony Kirby
Steve Oestreicher (ex-officio)
Elizabeth Mason
Emily Buchanan
Lucas Bernard
 Kim Watlington Matthew Hoagland (ex-officio)

Meets 3rd Thursday of the third month of each quarter at 7:00 p.m. at the Planning Department office.

      Caswell County NC | PO Box 98 - 144 Court Square Yanceyville, NC 27379
      Phone: 336-694-4193
      Contact Us  |  Site Map   |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Facebook