Regular Meeting Gunn Memorial Library

Welcome

- 1. Moment of Silent Prayer
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Board of Equalization and Review

4. Public Comments

May 20, 2024 6:30 p.m.

Chairman Jefferies

Thomas Bernard Chairman Jefferies

Each speaker will speak from the podium, and begin their remarks by giving their name and stating whether or not they are residents of the county. Comments will be directed to the full board, not to an individual board member, staff member, or the audience. Speaker comments are limited to a maximum of three (3) minutes during the public comment period. At the conclusion of 3 minutes, each speaker shall leave the podium. Speakers may not yield any of his or her time to another speaker. Speakers must be courteous in their language and presentation. Personal attacks will not be tolerated. Speakers may leave written comments and/or supporting documents, if any, with the clerk to the board. The Board of Commissioners or the Administration will not provide responses during Public Comments period or in the same meeting.

5. Recognitions

Agenda

- 6. Approval of Agenda
- 7. Approval of Consent Agenda
 - a. May 6, 2024 Regular Meeting Minutes

Discussion Items

Action Items

- 8. Solid Waste Disposal & Hauling (3 yr) Contract
- 9. Health Department Retention Bonuses
- 10. America 250 NC Committee Resolution

County Manager's Updates

County Attorney Updates

Commissioner Comments

Announcements and Upcoming Events

- May 27, 2024 Memorial Day Observed-County Offices Closed
- June 3, 2024 Board of Commissioners Meeting and Budget Work Session at 5:00 p.m. at the Gunn Memorial Library

Closed Session

To discuss matters relating to the location or expansion of industries or other businesses in the area served by the public body, which is hereby acknowledged NCGS 143-318.11 (a) (4) and to consider the qualifications, competence, performance, character, fitness, conditions of appointment, or conditions of initial employment of an individual public officer or employee or prospective public officer or employee, which is hereby acknowledged NCGS 143-318.11 (a) (6).

Adjournment

Chairman Jefferies Chairman Jefferies

Aubrey Fuqua Jennifer Eastwood Scott Meszaros

CASWELL COUNTY Board of Commissioners Agenda