CASWELL COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS August 17, 2024 **OTHERS PRESENT** MEMBERS PRESENT Jeremiah Jefferies, Chairman Carla Smith, Clerk to the Board Finch Holt, Vice Chair John Dickerson Rick McVey Frank Rose Tim Yarbrough The Board of Commissioners for the County of Caswell, North Carolina, met in a special meeting on Saturday, August 17, 2024 at 8:00 am at Co-Square. **COUNTY MANAGER EVALUATION REVIEW: CLOSED SESSION:** A motion was made at 8:00 Am by Commissioner McVey and seconded by Commissioner Holt and carried unanimously to consider the qualifications, competence, performance, character, fitness, conditions of appointment, or conditions of initial employment of an individual public officer or employee or prospective public officer or employee, which privilege is hereby acknowledged NCGS 143-318.11 (a) (b). (Ayes: Commissioners Holt, Rose, Jefferies, McVey, Dickerson, and Yarbrough) **ADJOURNMENT:** A motion was made at 9:16 am by Commissioner Yarbrough and seconded by Commissioner McVey and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting. (Ayes: Commissioners Holt, Yarbrough, Jefferies, Rose, McVey, and Dickerson) Carla R. Smith Jeremiah Jefferies Clerk to the Board Chairman